We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Western Carolina’s women’s basketball program will hold a youth summer camp June 6-8 at the Ramsey Center.

Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Wednesday, May 04, 2022
Wednesday, April 27, 2022
Wednesday, April 20, 2022
Wednesday, April 13, 2022
Wednesday, April 06, 2022
Wednesday, March 30, 2022
Wednesday, March 23, 2022

Western Carolina’s football team opened spring practice March 15 at E.J. Whitmire Stadium/Bob Waters Field. The squad worked out for just over two hours in helmets and shorts, navigating 24 different periods.

Wednesday, March 16, 2022

John Riddle (second from right), a Western Carolina sophomore, won $1,000 in tuition fees from BH Graning Landscapes & Supply as the Perfect Touch champion during halftime of a WCU basketball game this past season. Although he is from Galena, Alaska, Riddle has three family members who g…

Wednesday, March 09, 2022
Wednesday, March 02, 2022

Western Carolina’s student fees and rates for the 2022-23 academic year have been approved by the University of North Carolina Board of Governors, including an $86 per year increase for athletic program support.

Former Western Carolina star Ronnie Carr was honored Saturday in recognition of him making the first three-point basket in college basketball history. It came in Reid Gym on Nov. 29, 1980 against Middle Tennessee. With him are Chancellor Kelli Brown (left) and Athletic Director Alex Gary. 

Wednesday, February 23, 2022