Kerwin Bell (center), Western Carolina’s new football coach, spoke at the Rotary Club of Sylva’s meeting July 8. He talked about the value of persistence and his plans for the Catamount football program. With Bell are James Montsinger and Nancy McConnell, club co-presidents.

We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, June 02, 2021
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
Wednesday, May 05, 2021
  • Updated

Just days after naming Kerwin Bell its new football coach, Western Carolina has announced its schedule for the fall season.

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Wednesday, April 07, 2021
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021

Two Western Carolina athletic teams had their seasons paused and events postponed last week due to positive COVID-19 tests and quarantine requirements.

Wednesday, March 17, 2021
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Western Carolina softball players swept the first Southern Conference weekly awards of the season as junior Bailey Huneycutt was named Player of the Week and sophomore Jayme Eilers was chosen Pitcher of the Week.

Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Wednesday, January 06, 2021
Wednesday, December 30, 2020