We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Western Carolina softball players swept the first Southern Conference weekly awards of the season as junior Bailey Huneycutt was named Player of the Week and sophomore Jayme Eilers was chosen Pitcher of the Week.

Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Wednesday, January 06, 2021
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Wednesday, December 16, 2020
Wednesday, December 09, 2020
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Wednesday, September 09, 2020
Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

Western Carolina right-handed pitcher Chase Walter has signed as an undrafted free agent with the San Diego Padres following the abbreviated Major League Baseball Draft.

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Construction began recently at Western Carolina’s E.J. Whitmire Stadium as the playing surface on Bob Waters Field is being replaced. The project, which started with the removal of the old turf, is slated to be completed by Aug. 1.

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
  • Updated

Nine of Western Carolina’s sports posted perfect Academic Progress Rate scores for the 2018-19 academic year released recently by the NCAA, as all 16 of WCU’s intercollegiate sports achieved single-year APR scores above the minimum threshold.

Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020