We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

A 15-member committee working to help find Western Carolina’s next athletic director held its kickoff meeting Monday, Jan. 6, receiving its charge from WCU Chancellor Kelli Brown and establishing an accelerated schedule designed to have the position filled by the beginning of March.

Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Wednesday, January 01, 2020
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

Western Carolina’s football program signed seven players, including five incoming freshmen and two junior college transfers, to National Letters of Intent on Dec. 18, the opening day of the early signing period.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Western Carolina women’s basketball player Jewel Smalls was named Southern Conference Student-Athlete of the Week for Dec. 4-10.

Jesse Norman, Western Carolina’s track and field coach, has announced the addition of David “D.J.” Johnston to the Catamount coaching staff.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019

Western Carolina Coach Mark Speir has announced that three members of his football staff, including two coordinators, will not return for the 2020 season.

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Sixth-seeded Mercer upset third-seeded Western Carolina 25-20, 31-29, 25-21, 25-14, 15-10 Friday in the semifinals of the Southern Conference Volleyball Tournament at Wofford.

Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Western Carolina senior Lindsey Trotter and sophomore Siena Gates both recorded personal record 6K times as the duo ran at the NCAA Southeast Cross Country Regionals held Friday at Panorama Farms in Earlysville, Virginia.

Western Carolina Coach Mark Prosser has announced the signing of Josh Massey and Daniel Ransom during the early signing period for men’s basketball.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

Western Carolina’s women finished seventh, and the men were eighth in the Southern Conference Cross Country Meet hosted by East Tennessee on Nov. 2 at Pine Oaks Golf Course.