We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Ken Hooper won the Jackson County Golf Club’s tournament played Nov. 9 at Waynesville Country Club, but Jerry Rodinsky had the biggest individual moment with a hole-in-one.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Wednesday, November 04, 2020

Western Carolina’s cross country teams became the school’s first athletic program to compete in the 2020-21 school year Saturday at Mercer.

Wednesday, October 28, 2020
Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Wednesday, October 07, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Western Carolina’s football team will travel to Chapel Hill to face North Carolina on Friday, Dec. 11, it was announced Monday. Kickoff time, ticket information and broadcast details will be released later.

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Livingston Kelley won the Jackson County Golf Club’s tournament played Sept. 14 at Mill Creek Country Club in Franklin with a net score of 67.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Brigham Waginger, a former Western Carolina men’s basketball player and an assistant under two Catamount head coaches, enters a new position this fall in WCU’s Athletics Department.

Western Carolina’s first athletic competition amid the COVID-19 pandemic will start Sunday when the men’s golf team travels to Ooltewah, Tennessee.

Wednesday, September 09, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020

James Adams and Jay Frattini teamed up to win the two-person captain’s choice Jackson County Golf Club tournament played Aug. 17 at Smoky Mountain Country Club.

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020