Contact Us

Business Hours: Monday-Friday 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Use our general delivery mailbox for all news-related correspondence: news@thesylvaherald.com. Advertising inquiries should be sent to ads@thesylvaherald.com

If your intent is to send a news story/tip, etc. use the news e-mail address: news@thesylvaherald.com, however, if your intent is to contact a specific person, use the addresses below:

The Sylva Herald
PO Box 307
539 W. Main Street
Sylva, NC 28779

PHONE: (828) 586-2611 or 866-572-3150 (see phone directory below)

FAX: (828) 586-2637

 

NEWS

Quintin Ellison (general manager) - ext. 210 - quintin@thesylvaherald.com

Jim Buchanan (editor) - ext. 206 - jim@thesylvaherald.com

- - -

Tanner Hall - ext. 308 - tanner@thesylvaherald.com

Dave Russell - ext. 214 - dave@thesylvaherald.com

  

SPORTS

Carey Phillips - ext. 208 - carey@thesylvaherald.com

 

ADVERTISING

Margo Gray - ext. 209 - margo@thesylvaherald.com

Jan Extine - ext. 212 - jan@thesylvaherald.com

Sherry Tilley - ext. 216 - sherry@thesylvaherald.com

Teresa Norris - ext. 217 - teresa@thesylvaherald.com

 

CLASSIFIED ADS 

Elaine Carter - ext. 215 - classifieds@thesylvaherald.com

 

LEGAL ADS AND SUBSCRIPTIONS

Betty Crawford - ext. 202 - betty@thesylvaherald.com

 

PRINTING ORDERS

Steve Gray - ext. 204 - sbg@thesylvaherald.com

 

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE

Elaine Carter - ext. 215 - accounting@thesylvaherald.com - classifieds@thesylvaherald.com

 

PHOTOGRAPHY

Quintin Ellison - ext. 210 - quintin@thesylvaherald.com

 

MANAGEMENT

Steve Gray - ext. 204 - sbg@thesylvaherald.com

Quintin Ellison - ext. 210 - quintin@thesylvaherald.com

Newsletters

Latest e-Edition

  • To view our latest e-Edition click the image on the left.

Stocks