If you're interested in submitting a Letter to the Editor, click here.

Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Wednesday, April 08, 2020
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020
Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Wednesday, January 01, 2020
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Tuesday, November 26, 2019
Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Wednesday, August 07, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019
Wednesday, July 03, 2019

The Jackson County Genealogical Society Fun-raiser was a wonderful success. Thank you to the many merchants and individuals who donated their time, their talent, food and drinks, and wonderful Silent Auction items to make this event successful. Thank you to the Town of Sylva, the Sylva Polic…

Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

We’ve all heard of “The Road to Nowhere.’’ Well, how about a town with fewer businesses, because, we are told, we need some fancy street. Well, Sylva, in the past, has demolished many neat buildings, like Sylva Central High School and Elementary Schools. The train depot, the Ritz Theatre and…

Two hundred people from Cashiers, Franklin, Highlands, Sylva and Macon and Jackson counties attended the BlueZones Kickoff Presentation on Monday, June 10. As chair of the organizing committee, I want to thank everyone who attended this gathering of communities in Western Carolina.

I appreciate the Town of Sylva and the DOT having public meetings concerning the massive and complex N.C. 107 construction project, but I support Jeannie Kelley’s points in her June 13 letter to the editor. I do not believe most citizens and perhaps even the boards of commissioners themselve…

The June 13 edition of The Sylva Herald included a letter to the editor titled “Community should be worried about roadwork plan.” I understand Mrs. Kelly’s opposition to the plan for the proposed roadwork as it will affect Kelsave Drugs and Krismart, businesses with which she has a financial…