N.C. Employees District 1 Awards Scholarships

The North Carolina Employees Association District 1 awarded seven scholarships at its annual meeting on June 25 at the Senior Center in Sylva.

Robert Broome, chief executive officer of the North Carolina Employees Association, was present to congratulate the recipients. Pictured from left is Mark Haskett, President of SEANC District 1; Rachel Cline, Robbinsville; Keely Jaco, Brasstown; David Cauley, Sylva; Destiny Wae Robinson, Cullowhee; Robert Broome, CEO of State Employees Association. Others receiving District 1 scholarships not pictured: Allie Todd, Sylva; Gracie Burch; Hayesville and Logan Todd Odom, Robbinsville.