On Nov. 19, Jackson County Public Schools accepted these employee recommendations: 

Smokey Mountain Elementary School, Bridgette Brooks and Charity Jamison, tutor; Fairview Elementary School, Nancy Crawford, substitute bus driver; Smoky Mountain High School, Jim Eyler, activity bus driver, Ron Morris, school nutrition substitute, Deborah Schultz, part-time custodian; Cullowhee Valley Elementary School, Donna Mathis, teacher assistant; Scotts Creek Elementary School, Julia Medford, teacher, Kylea Anne Shehan, after school assistant; at the bus garage, Woody Dotson, transportation coordinator, Josh Francis, transportation director; at the central office, Nicholas Ratcliffe, technology technician III.

Accepted these employee resignations:

At CVES, Brandon Arrington, custodian and bus driver, Leigh MaShon Gaddis, after school assistant; at SMES, Steven Hyatt, assistant coach boys basketball; at SMHS, Seth Kirsch, bus driver and custodian.

Accepted these staff, non-staff and returning coach recommendations:

At FES, Wendy Buchanan and Haley Manka, head coach cheer, Jeremy Cody, head coach boys basketball, Shane Danner, assistant coach girls basketball, Jason Hoyle, head coach girls basketball, Jamie Lequire, assistant coach boys basketball, Charae Naegler, assistant coach cheer; at CVES, Zoey Dean, assistant coach cheer, Cassandra Friesen, head coach soccer; at SMHS, Mary Deitz, head coach junior varsity softball, Logan Gentry, head coach swim, Dean Haney, assistant coach swim, Rachel Matthews, assistant coach varsity softball, Heath Stewart, assistant coach wrestling; at Blue Ridge Early College, Josh Holden, assistant coach varsity boys basketball, Jim Mull, head coach middle school boys basketball, James O’Berry, head coach middle school girls basketball, Robyn O’Berry, assistant coach middle school girls basketball, Kevin Phillips, assistant coach middle school boys basketball; at SCES, Ronda Murphy, assistant coach cheer, William Porter, assistant coach boys basketball.