On Aug. 24 Jackson County Public Schools accepted these employee recommendations:

At Scotts Creek Elementary School, Joanna Barr, Title I tutor, Mary Beck, school nutrition assistant, MaKellyn Mathis and Jennifer Monteith, instructional support assistants, Robert Edwards and Chelsea Stephens, teachers. At Cullowhee Valley Elementary School, Whitney Massingale, teacher, Samantha Barrett, temporary speech language pathologist, Morgan Brooks, after school assistant, Abigail Browne, EC teacher assistant, Tyson Deal, agriculture teacher, Lydia Faust, teacher, Abigail Fox, AIG teacher, Samantha Junaluska, EC teacher assistant, Caitlin Love, EC teacher, Catherine Owens, part-time receptionist, Evelyn Repreza, instructional support assistant. At Smokey Mountain Elementary School, Samantha Carter, SEL support assistant, Jennifer Gibson and Tiffany Green, school nutrition assistants, Mary Ellen Helton, teacher assistant, James Dennis McNab Jr., teacher, Daniel Portale, teacher. At Smoky Mountain High School, Trevor Cochran, EC teacher assistant, Tina Guthrie, guidance office support, Amee Herring and Kameron Rich, EC teacher assistants, Deborah Jones, school nutrition assistant, Tyler Mulligan and Alexana Osorio, EC teachers, Gabrielle Nelson, teacher, Caleb Ronnie Kelly, bus driver. At Fairview Elementary School, Hannah Doolittle, teacher, Jane Greenwood and Aimee Karup, bus drivers, Bernice Perez, child nutrition substitute, Kara Philipi, afterschool director, Lana Pol, EC teacher assistant. At Blue Ridge School/Blue Ridge Early College, Karen Mull, school receptionist. At BREC Brittany Schiele, teacher. At Jackson County Early College, Marissa Todd student support specialist, Jackson County Public Schools, Christi Olson, OT facilitator.


Accepted these employee resignations:

At CVES, Rebecca Brown and Renee Stillwell, EC teachers, Kim Carver, EC teacher assistant, Rose Xiong, afterschool employee, Olivia Lavezzo, afterschool employee. At SMES, Sadie Brown, teacher, Tammela Lowe, teacher, Melissa Dunlap, data manager. At SCES, William DeVoe, custodian/bus driver, William Hansell, instructional support assistant, Julia Medford and Katie Quiring, teachers. At JCEC, Sabrina Hallman, school counselor. At SMHS, Tammela Lowe and McKinley Morris, teachers.


Accepted the following employee separation:

At SMHS, Brandon Smith, custodian and bus driver.