On Nov. 17 Jackson County Public Schools accepted these employee recommendations:

At Smoky Mountain High School, Megan Dezarn and Nathan Frizzell, activity bus driver and substitute bus driver, Joshua Williams, bus driver, Tyler Mulligan, activity bus driver and substitute bus driver, SMHS and Fairview Elementary School; Smokey Mountain Elementary School, Danielle Hawken, instructional support assistant, Jenny Monteith, exceptional children program teaching assistant, Theresa Sutton, school nurse; Cullowhee Valley Elementary School, Carly Miller, instructional support assistant, Cynthia Seitz, teacher assistant; Blue Ridge School, Rebekkah Watkins, instructional support assistant.

Accepted these employee resignations:

BRS, Brittani Cachine, school counselor; CVES, Rena Eller, teacher, Daryl Laney, school nutrition assistant,Duke Greene, electrician, maintenance department.

Accepted these employee retirements:

SMHS, Deborah Jones, school nutrition assistant; CVES, Elizabeth Prokop, bus monitor; FES, Teresa Vreeland, student data manager.

Accepted these staff, non-staff, and returning coach recommendations:

SMHS, Catherine Larch, head coach district cross country, returning non-staff, Trenna Worley, assistant coach district women’s basketball, new non-staff; Blue Ridge Early College, Tim Mayse, head coach varsity boys basketball, returning staff, Elijah Reece, assistant coach varsity boys basketball, returning staff.