We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, July 14, 2021
Wednesday, July 07, 2021
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
Wednesday, June 02, 2021
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
Wednesday, May 19, 2021

The Lord’s Closet at Ochre Hill Baptist Church 

Wednesday, April 28, 2021
Wednesday, April 21, 2021

The Lord’s Closet at Ochre Hill Baptist Church 

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Victory Baptist Church in Sylva will host a Missions Conference from April 28-May 2. For more information, visit www.mountainvictory.org, email info@mountainvictory.org or call 586-2120, ext. 102.

Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Sylva First United Methodist Church 

Wednesday, December 09, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Wednesday, October 07, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Wednesday, September 02, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Cullowhee Valley Baptist Church will only be doing food giveaways once per week running from 4-6 p.m. every Wednesday through Aug. 12.

Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
  • Updated

Live Forgiven Church will offer a curbside grocery giveaway from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Sunday, June 14. The event is free and open to anyone who can use some extra help. Drive up to the building at 45 Crown Ridge Road or send a driver to pickup your bag. For questions, email covenantfoodministry@g…

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Wednesday, February 05, 2020

Sugar Creek Baptist Church will have a singing at 7 p.m. Saturday featuring local choirs and singers.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
  • Updated

Submit your church announcements by noon Monday to news@thesylvaherald.com, or leave it at our office 539 West Main Street, Sylva.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuckasegee Baptist Church will feature a message from Ukrainian missionaries Gennady and Mina Podgasky at 11 a.m. Sunday.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019