We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Wednesday, September 02, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Cullowhee Valley Baptist Church will only be doing food giveaways once per week running from 4-6 p.m. every Wednesday through Aug. 12.

Wednesday, July 01, 2020
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Wednesday, June 03, 2020
  • Updated

Live Forgiven Church will offer a curbside grocery giveaway from 12:30-1:30 p.m. Sunday, June 14. The event is free and open to anyone who can use some extra help. Drive up to the building at 45 Crown Ridge Road or send a driver to pickup your bag. For questions, email covenantfoodministry@g…

Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Wednesday, February 05, 2020

Sugar Creek Baptist Church will have a singing at 7 p.m. Saturday featuring local choirs and singers.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
  • Updated

Submit your church announcements by noon Monday to news@thesylvaherald.com, or leave it at our office 539 West Main Street, Sylva.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019
Wednesday, November 06, 2019
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
Wednesday, October 09, 2019
Wednesday, October 02, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

Tuckasegee Baptist Church will feature a message from Ukrainian missionaries Gennady and Mina Podgasky at 11 a.m. Sunday.

Wednesday, September 11, 2019
Wednesday, September 04, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Wednesday, August 21, 2019
Wednesday, August 07, 2019
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Submit your church announcements by noon Monday to news@thesylvaherald.com, or leave it at our office 539 West Main Street, Sylva.

Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Black Mountain Baptist in Cullowhee has come a long way from services held in a shady grove of trees. Until early 1880 folks walked from many miles away across the mountains to Ochre Hill or Cullowhee Baptist church for worship services.

Wednesday, July 03, 2019

The Summit Church will host a Vacation Bible School program, “Camp Promise: God is Faithful,” from 5:30-7:45 p.m. Sunday, July 14, through Tuesday, July 16, for ages 3 years through fifth grade. Dinner is provided each evening. Register online at www.vbspro.events/p/events.f42b1a. Summit is …

Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Wednesday, June 19, 2019

Whittier United Methodist Church will hold a benefit supper at 6 p.m. Friday. The menu is potluck – meats, taters and lots of veggies. Drinks and desserts will be included. The cost is $8 and all proceeds will be used to benefit many community outreach efforts and the Grace House Food Pantry…

Wednesday, June 12, 2019
Wednesday, June 05, 2019

Webster Baptist will host a yard sale from 8 a.m. until noon Saturday, June 15, in the church’s Christian Life Center gym.

Wednesday, May 29, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019

Black Mountain Baptist will hold its regular Saturday night singing this week with services beginning at 7 p.m. The featured guests will be the Northeast Georgia Singers.