We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, March 03, 2021
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
Wednesday, February 03, 2021
Wednesday, January 27, 2021
Wednesday, January 20, 2021
Wednesday, January 13, 2021
Wednesday, January 06, 2021
Wednesday, December 30, 2020
Wednesday, December 23, 2020
Wednesday, December 16, 2020

The Western North Carolina Historical Association has announced “Eastern Cherokee Stories: A Living Oral Tradition and Its Cultural Continuance,” by Sandra Muse Isaacs, as the 65th winner of the Thomas Wolfe Memorial Literary Award.

Wednesday, December 09, 2020
Wednesday, December 02, 2020
Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Wednesday, November 04, 2020
Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Above is a photo provided by Jerry DeWeese that shows the East LaPorte area in March of 1941. Thorpe Dam was under construction, and the pipes that are seen in the left side of this photo became the penstock that is on the right side of N.C. 107 near Glenville traveling South. The pipes also…

Wednesday, October 21, 2020
Wednesday, October 14, 2020
Wednesday, October 07, 2020
Wednesday, September 30, 2020
Wednesday, September 23, 2020
Wednesday, September 16, 2020
Wednesday, September 09, 2020
Wednesday, September 02, 2020
Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Wednesday, August 12, 2020
Wednesday, August 05, 2020
Wednesday, July 29, 2020
Wednesday, July 22, 2020