We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, May 27, 2020
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
Wednesday, May 06, 2020
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Wednesday, April 08, 2020
Wednesday, April 01, 2020
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
Wednesday, March 04, 2020

The next Jackson County Genealogical Society program is titled “Main Street Then and Now,” and will offer a photographic tour of Sylva’s downtown through the years. Nick Breedlove and Lynn Hotaling, authors of “Jackson County Then and Now,” will present the program at the group’s next meetin…

Wednesday, February 26, 2020
Wednesday, February 19, 2020
Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Around a century ago, in the steep slopes of the Appalachian Mountains, health care was a foreign luxury. People relied on the elements, local apothecaries who made salves and other makeshift medicines out of plants and other materials that could be cultivated from the earth, and wives’ tale…

Wednesday, February 05, 2020
Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Wednesday, January 22, 2020
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Wednesday, January 08, 2020
Wednesday, January 01, 2020
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Wednesday, December 04, 2019