ucm leaders

United  Christian Ministries held their annual meeting Jan. 12 at the First United Methodist Church in Sylva. UCM welcomed Frances Hess, Linda Fulk, Joyce Pope and Frank Royce as new board members. UCM officers for the 2020 year were elected. Board Chairman Steve Metcalf, Vice Chairman David Preston, Secretary Frances Hess and Treasurer Joyce Pope will take over for the agency. Pictured, from left, are: (front) Pope,  Hess and Royce; (back) Metcalf, Preston and Fulk.