We're always interested in hearing about news in our community. Let us know what's going on!

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Sept. 21 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Wednesday, October 07, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, September 30, 2020

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Sept. 14 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Roy Wijewickrama presiding.

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
  • Updated

A Jackson County District Court session was held Sept. 3 at the Justice Center with Judge Roy Wijewickrama presiding.

Wednesday, September 09, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Roy Wijewickrama presiding.

Wednesday, September 02, 2020

A session of Jackson County District Court for trials was held Aug. 25 at the Justice Center with Judge Roy Wijewickrama presiding.

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

A term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Aug. 10 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Warren Hughes presiding.

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Roy Wijewickrama presiding.

Thursday, August 13, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Roy Wijewickrama presiding.

Wednesday, August 05, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, July 29, 2020

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened July 13 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Roy Wijewickrama presiding.

Wednesday, July 08, 2020

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened June 23 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Wednesday, July 01, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened June 8 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Wednesday, June 10, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, June 03, 2020
  • Updated

While most court matters are on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a few cases are being heard, primarily to reduce the inmate population at the Jackson County Detention Center.

Wednesday, May 13, 2020

While most court matters are on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a few cases are being heard, primarily to reduce the inmate population at the Jackson County Detention Center.

Wednesday, May 06, 2020

While most court matters are on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a few cases are being heard, primarily to reduce the inmate population at the Jackson County Detention Center.

Wednesday, April 29, 2020

While most court matters are on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a few cases are being heard, primarily to reduce the inmate population at the Jackson County Detention Center.

Wednesday, April 22, 2020

While most court matters are on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic, two defendants had Superior Court cases heard April 13, primarily to reduce the inmate population at the Jackson County Detention Center, with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Wednesday, April 08, 2020

While most court matters are on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a few cases were heard last week, primarily to reduce the inmate population at the Jackson County Detention Center.

Wednesday, April 01, 2020

While most court activities in North Carolina have come to a halt due to the COVID-19 outbreak, a few cases were heard last week.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened March 11 at the Justice Center with Judge Michael Duncan presiding.

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Rick Walker presiding.

Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, February 19, 2020

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Feb. 5 at the Justice Center with Judges Brad Letts and Steven Warren presiding.

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Rick Walker presiding.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Donna Forga presiding.

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

A term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Jan. 6 at the Justice Center with Judge Athena Brooks presiding.

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Tessa Sellers presiding.

Wednesday, January 08, 2020

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Dec. 18 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Wednesday, January 01, 2020

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held recently at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019
  • Updated

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court was held Dec. 11 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Wednesday, December 11, 2019

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center.

Wednesday, December 04, 2019

A term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Nov. 18 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

A session of Jackson County District Court was held Nov. 25 at the Justice Center with Judge Tessa Sellers presiding,

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Nov. 13 at the Justice Center with Judge Peter Knight presiding.

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Rick Walker presiding.

Wednesday, November 13, 2019

A term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Oct. 28 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Tessa Sellers presiding.

Wednesday, October 30, 2019

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Roy Wijewickrama presiding.

Wednesday, October 23, 2019

An administrative term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Oct. 9 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.

Wednesday, October 16, 2019

Two sessions of Jackson County District Court were held last week at the Justice Center with Judge Monica Leslie presiding.

Wednesday, October 09, 2019

A term of Jackson County Superior Court convened Sept. 23 at the Justice Center with Judge Brad Letts presiding.